Sunday, November 7, 2010

MINEECCRRAAAFFFTTTTT *dies*

so essentially I modded my server







*link* http://www.minecraftforum.net/viewtopic.php?t=23340

Meaning I can spawn things, create warp points. Creating even greater possibilities. so it makes sense the first thing I do is spawn lots and lots of TNT.

: D






Oh and my new skin

Photobucket

Deltatech out~

Saturday, November 6, 2010

Minecraft + exam time = I may have failed yr 12 but I have a giant floating Island

What is more important, getting into Uni or finishing the massive underground cavern?

Yeah I picked the underground cavern too : P
Well I kid, I have passed 3 exams soo far with only two more to go, but it was a really bad time to get re-addicted.

So essentially, year 12 hasn't left much time for gaming so when I had a free day to just game, I opened up a game and found it bored me. I started to worrying, thinking I had been separated from gaming long enough to be no longer a slave of it's sweet highs. Well this went on for a few days, until I opened up an old save in Minecraft, and thank the A.I. Director. I AM SAVED. Well back to Minecraft... and uhh studying, yes... studying.

Thursday, October 28, 2010

Call of Duty can be cool.

I am going to admit this. Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 is a brilliant game, not as good as Battlefield: Bad company 2 for various reason, the first being BC2 actually requires teamwork. But I digress, I love to play MW2...single player that is. It is sad, but I would love to play multi-player. But unfortunately this awesome game is ruined by the dickheads who play it. Single player had suited music, was immersive enough, the graphics looked great, the various roles like sniping out of a helicopter and having to dash across rooftops was interesting and this is enough to keep me interested enough to continually return to the game. I just wish multiplayer was like Left4Dead, full of people who are willing to work as a team.




oh and not be ...'YOU ARE A SUPER NERD, OMG YOU AREN'T EVEN ON YOUR FIRST PRESTIGE LIKE YOU FUCKING NOOB'

Wednesday, October 27, 2010

The Sims - I had to play a girls game eventually.

What?
It can be fun... =_="

so basically I was studying for Maths Studies when I got bored and decided it would be fun to create a character in my image and see how many generations in my name could survive. And in doing this I forgot how fun the game can be when you start out with 'fuck all' (yes that is a measurement now) and build up your empire.....

That or it is the womanly instincts in me taking over....

~DeltaTechx out.

Sunday, October 24, 2010

Exams mean no trips to New Vegas.

Yes, it has been a while hasn't it.

Well you know exams are really fucking nigh.
(oho see what I did there)
And I want to pass year 12 so I best study. Just a quick update though, my sister pre-ordered the classic Fallout New Vegas pack, so I shall be able to play it .... you know... as soon as my last exam is finished.... 3 weeks from now :/.

Also, MINECRAFT....


MINECRAFT.... IS....BRILLIANT

I got this game around a week ago, and over a 3 day period I played around 24 hours. Which is massive considering I had school and a party to go to. I also started my own server and have created a minecraft video blog. Basically I did it because I wanted to showcase how quickly and drastically the landscape can change over a small amount of time. (Yeah not sure if anyone cares). I shan't be uploading anything to youtube until AFTER exams though >=(

but here is why I like the game:
There are two aspects, the first of which I like to call the
'FUCK FUCK MINE SOME COAL BEFORE ZOMBIES EAT YOU' mode. Essentially you get dumped in the middle of nowhere with nothing but your fists. So you go punch some trees, make a pickaxe and mine stone like crazy until you find coal, make torches and then hope you have a sturcture that can protect you from zombies and you go from there. Much like a survival the zombies only come at night. The day night cycle is each is 10 minutes, so essentially you have 10 mins to get reayd and then 10 mins to fluff about in your structure.

but if that doesn't tickle your fancy there is always the mode I like to call
'Hmm I should go to bed soon.. I'll just place this block here and.. *5 hours later*'
So essentially you can turn the zombies and exploding things off and just .... create. I have found this mode ridiculously fun. Never have I found a game that is so consuming you literally look up and realise school starts in around 3 hours and you haven't touched that essay. The game is so free and the options are limitless, I mean people have created messages in the sky thanks to most blocks not being gravity bound.

now I could go on about this game for ages but instead I suggest you BUY it. It is an indie game guys. PAY MONEY FOR IT K/


~DeltaTechx


Saturday, September 11, 2010

derps

So what has happened...

did I tell you about the massive LAN I organised for the 40 hour famine fundraiser?
No... Okay well I geuss I just told you..

I also gave up gaming for 40 hours...
I found out one thing, if risen anger levels when separated from a thing you are addicted to is a sign of addiction...

Well my name is Tamara and I am a gameaholic.


But the thing is, after the 40 hour period I didn't have time to play a game (you know, LOTS of homework), so in truth I didn't game FOR A WHOLE WEEK.

And that sucked balls.

But when I eventually did play a round of Left 4 Dead... I ... just.. I remember why I game soo much. The feeling... of awesomeness hit me like a headshot.


Moral of the story: Year 12 drains your gaming, but never abandon it fully. Otherwise you break doors and bust locks (Yeah that was what happened when I gave up gaming)

Wednesday, July 14, 2010

End of holidays

Hello avid readers!

So basically I have 5 days left of Holidays, 5 fun filled days of homework and crying manly tears because I have homework.
I spent most of my holdiays playing Oblivion and Assasin's Creed.
Yes I am still addicted to the massive game that is Oblivion, I would LP it but simone and Ryan hogged that so I had to LP the wonderful Ass Creed

Firstly

Updates on the LP:
Well you may be wondering, so Tamara, how is your fail LP full of fail going?
Well the answer would be I am an idiot. I recorded an hours worth of footage without my mic turned on, which is why I haven't uploaded any parts of the LP yet because I really cannot be assed watching my play while having to talk into my mic because I am a dick and I left my mic off. But otherwise, the parts I haven't uploaded to Youtube I am beginning to get proud off, I am finaly learning to LP *pauses for appluase.

Oh, also spent a lot of my time of the NoobToob forums. I used to heavily be in to foruming 2 years ago but found it hard to crack into because the forums I was part of where too huge, so I felt I really couldn't make friendships (who forums to make friends? Lonely gamers like myself, that is who!). But noobtoob, being a mdeium forum accepted me with arms open. Maybe it is just because I have grown more lovable over the years or something.....heh. I forumed a lot before I tried the IRC so maybe it helped they had seen me around the forums, but I have gotten quite savvy with this 'IRC' now. which pleases me. I even participated in a Civ IV tournament with these guys, a few L4D matches and some Half Life 2: deathmatch *footage of these will be on TheDeltaTech youtube channel.

So yeah!
My holidays were quite awesome!

*now time to repeat everything here into a vlog for people who can't be assed reading. ^__^

DeltaTechx out ~

Sunday, July 4, 2010

FFFFFFFFFF

I just accidentlied the post I spent 10 minutes on. FML. >.<

Anyways it went something liek this:

Hey guys!
So basically the holidays are off to a good start, the crew (Wesley, Simone and I) had a LAN over Aidan's house. Was very fun and the games I played were Oblivion, Assasin's Creed, Team Fotress 2 and Left 4 Dead. Yeah the amount of single player games I played SHOULD concern you. Basically it was very fun and must LAN more during the holidays.

But enough about what I did over the Holidays, lets talk about Gaming.

So I heard I have decided to start a Let's Play!

It is my first one, which is teamed with the fact that the tutorial goes FOREVER, which can make it a little boring. My first few videos may (will) be inconsistent. This is due to it being my first LP and not having chosen a style yet.

But enough excuses, LP time!




So back to LPing, I shall see you on the other side

DeltaTech out ~

Wednesday, June 23, 2010

Exams? FFFFFFFFFFFFF

Okay, so it is Exam time again.
And while I only have one more (tomorrow) I felt I should update my blog.
don't worry, I am studying. I have just taken my 20 minute break after 2 hours study ( I will still be lucky to pass, I have struggled with maths this year : ( ).

But enough about IRL, this is gaming blog!
I would like to say that I neglected blogs because I was studying for exams the past three weeks. But really, that would be no where near true, no where.
I recently started playing Oblivion again.
you know what I realised?
When you have exams coming up, don't start a new game of something so addictive as Oblivion.
Now while Oblivion is you know, BUGGY, GLITCHY and LONG (yeah I said the words you arent supposed to) I really love it.

Like LOVE.

Infact it has gotten to a point where all I play is Oblivion in my spare time. (after my last exam prepare for a 24 hour marathon).

So I thought I should say why I was so addictive:

First of all, RPG's create a character you really can feel 'close to'. I know my character is my creation, and I can be a badass dunmer or a weak ass Argonian.
This time I decided to go with:
Khajiit
The Shadow
Archery
and I am really happy with my selections. Magic just feels like cheating to me because it can be so ridiculously powerful. I also stay away from the Imperials and high elves. I never really liked classes that were seen as superior (I like the underdogs : ) ).
Also archery is just badass, unlike the other classes it requires skill.

I also like the immersion. A lot of people commented on a lack of immersion, and I suppose that is true when you start floating or the trees turn funny colours, but I find the scenary very immersive. The characters voice acting REALLY needs help but for such a large game something had to give.

However the 'culture' of the game is so massive (many a day have I spent on Oblivion Wiki). Witht he different races, different architecture in each town and things like that I feel when I travelled I am actually somewhere NEW. I think that is what a lot of games struggle with, changing scenary while still trying to make the game have a distinct setting.

- That is enough for now, 20 minute break over! I shall return later.

DeltaTech signing out.

Wednesday, June 2, 2010

Year 12 makes me FML

SO basically, I did this to prove to myself I wasn't lazy....

and basically tried to keep it up but then got a bunch load of tests.
And because I was also proving to myself I could study and get good grades ... yeah .... I no longer have a life due to year 12. *sadface

So anyways this is a blog about gaming mainly... which is really freaking hard when you are in year 12 btw.
Recently I played 5 minutes of Dark Sector (in between studying for a Chem test). To say the least Australian censorship makes games bad. It looks like a promising game but I really don't like playing shooters on anything other then PC (NOT a console fag). So yeah was hard to adjust to that, I haven't read any reviews because I like to be unbiased in my opinion of a game. Seeing as all tests finish this week I shall endeavour to play more on the weekend.

The Left 4 Dead 2 mutation looks freaking awesome (I kinda watched a friend play when I should have been using the 'yr 12 study room' effectively... my bad). Gotta love Valve and their shaking things up.

I also finished CoD: MW2 Campaign. I was impressed with this game ... no really (yeah me like a CoD game, what is this I don't even). The graphics kicked ass (I ain't no graphics whore but I can appreciate good graphics). I must admit I didn't bother to follow the story as much, because you know is CoD, what story? But there was a certain diversity in the game play (what with the driving boats, flying in helicopters while sniping). One thing the game could of gone without though is the freaking climbing the snow at the beginning, never have I died soo much.

Hilarious game play moment of the week:
this goes to James who owns a Mac. he tried playing CoD MW 2 and was very angry to find out that the climbing scene involved using a right button mouse.... ouch.

Saturday, May 15, 2010

First Blog woot

Okay okay, you got me, I don't blog EVER. I have recently started V-logging once a week, which is pretty fun even if no one watches them. this is more of an attempt to stop being so lazy and fill my time with things other then gaming.

Due to year 12 I have had to make some arrangements in my schedule, One is no gaming on weekdays. this has KILLED my steam score and is torturing me when my team invites me to a game and I cannot join.

However I did just finish some Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Co-op with my sister, which is ridiculously fun (may post videos on my game play channel). I haven't been able to play multi-player for a while now as due to A LOT of the people that play that game being douches I ONLY play with a team of at least 4. And yeah them all having jobs and shizz play mostly weekdays.

And that's my life, yeah just gaming. : D

Also, is day one of moving my computer in shed with my ps3 and massive plasma screen TV. Soo far so good (if you ignore the cold) the desk out here is MASSIVE and good for getting homework done and I can also play games online using the mic without my parents telling me to shutup.