Sunday, April 8, 2012

Closure DLC - Mass Effect 3

As far as I am concerned, closure DLC will be crap. they need to redo the whole ending. It is like they completely sold off the Reapers. I mean I got the impression through most of all 3 games that the Reapers believed they were bettering humanity through allowing them to ascend to immortality or whatever, the ending completely shat on that. No harbinger the whole ME3. It is like someone completely random, who had never played the previous two games came up and wrote the ending. UGH.
How is 'clarifying the end with a few more scenes' better when in the first place the ending made no sense in line with the series. Bioware, don't sprinkle sugar on this bullshit and call it candy.

Also next time DELAY the game not scrap all the things you promised. The game is one of the best games I have EVER played, but if you had delayed it a few more months you could have delivered and amazing, polished experience that lived up to the fans expectations (of course the ending is another matter). For those interested somewhere on the Bioware forums is a list of all the broken promises. Just. The game was amazing, but it could have been so much better. And doing a second play through where all the new things aren't dazzling as much the seams of the game really show. EA is really killing off one of the best game studios around...at least there is still Valve and Bethesda. :'(

No comments:

Post a Comment